I Love This CGI:Movie Review on Legion

I just finished watching Legion, and you know what? I thought it was pretty damn awesome. If you haven’t watched it, here’s a small summary:

Scott Stewart’s supernatural thriller Legion, scripted by Peter Schink, concerns a group of strangers in an out-of-the-way eatery who become the first line of defense when God, believing the human race is no longer worthy of Him, decides to end their existence. This motley crew’s only spiritual ally is the archangel Michael, played by Paul Bettany.

Kinky, no? Okay, well maybe not, but Paul Bettany sure is:

Isn’t he just scrumptious? I think it’s more or less the accent and tattoo’s that turn me on, but hey, I’m allowed to be attracted to men twice my age. Isn’t that right, Hugh Jackman? Moving along, the movie definitely brought interesting characters to the table. A confused woman carrying mankind’s savior in her womb, a hic who’s not the sharpest tool in the shed but loves unconditionally, a rebellious daughter and her two upper-class parents…you know, I’m not making this sound non-stereotypical. Now that I think it over, some of the characters are rather generic, but they’re not boring, and there are little twists to their personalities. The plot itself is an engaging take on the apocalypse, though there a few plot holes I found to be disconcerting.

There’s not a lot of witty dialogue, I’d probably only give the movie itself a 6/10, but it was worth the watch. If anything, the one reason to see this is to take in the kick-ass CGI wings and armor the angels wear-it’s absolutely gorgeous.

Meh, this is the best picture I could find, but it doesn’t do the wings any justice.

I don’t know what’s up with the biblical/horror genre, but I’ve been totally into it lately. If anyone has any great suggestions, I’d love to hear them…no one’s going to comment, are they?

Leave a Reply

