Just Some Great Quotes (Movies/Anime/Books)

I know no one cares, but hey, this is my blog. I can post naked pictures of myself if I want…though, that would definitely scare away the kiddies.

I just really felt like posting some of the best quotes I’ve read, some recently and some not.

“This is what ruling is, lying on a bed of weeds ripping them out before they strangle you in your sleep.”
-Cersei Lannister (Game of Thrones)

“Everything that you wanted I have done. You asked that the child be taken. I took him. You cowered before me, I was frightening. I have reordered time. I have turned the world upside down, and I have done it all for you!”
-Jareth (Labyrinth)

“You know what the sun looks like? Like he slit his wrists in a bathtub and the blood is all over the water. And the moon is just watching. She’s just watching him die. She must have driven him to it.”
-Tithe (Holly Black)

“And pleasant is the Faerie land,
Though an eerie tale to tell.
Aye, at the end of seven years…
We pay a tithe to Hell.

-Tam Lin

“Trust the wolves, but do not tell them where
you are going.”
-Instructions (Neil Gaiman)

“Alright, one more time. Let’s blow some shit up!”
-Witchblade


“I’m the one you love, but not the one you fall in love with.”
-What’s Past is Prologue
Link: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6404955/1/Whats_Past_is_Prologue

“One night Confucius dreamt that he was
taken to visit the damned in hell.
He was very surprised to see that hell
was a beautiful banqueting room…
with the damned
sitting around the table,
groaning under the weight of the most
delicious food he had ever seen.
They were allowed to eat anything they
liked, but they had to use chopsticks,
and the chopsticks
were five foot long.
The damned were starving,
staring in agony
at the uneaten food before them,
knowing that even with all eternity
in which to solve the problem,
it could not be done.
And then Confucius
is taken to heaven.
And heaven is an identical
banqueting hall…
full of delicious food.
The people around the tables
are happy and well-fed,
but they, too,
must obey the same rule.
The food can only be eaten with
chopsticks that are five foot long.
Only in heaven,
they’re feeding each other.”
-The Wisdom of Crocodiles

“If I don’t wield the sword, I can’t protect you
If I keep wielding the sword, I can’t embrace you.”
-Bleach:Right Arm of the Giant (Tite Kubo)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Just some Great Quotes….. « My new Journey as a Writer
  2. al3ab banat
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 21:33:00

    This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

    Reply

    • DormitoryGirl
      Apr 21, 2012 @ 22:06:00

      Wow…thanks! I appreciate that. Though, I’m actually new to this blogging thing (Blatant Evidence: I didn’t even know how to view my comments until three minutes ago), so it’s nice to see someone likes some of the stuff I share. Hope you enjoy it~

      Reply

Leave a Reply

